About Me

Hello all :) If you have made it here then you are looking to find out a little bit about me. Hopefully you will have already seen that my name is Lucy Gregory. Other than that I am 21 years old, and live in Cornwall, in the South West of England. I grew up here in Cornwall but have Dual Nationality between England and Canada. When I was 12 and on holiday in Canada I fell in love with the idea of going to University there. I have family both in Vancouver and on Vancouver Island. When I finished my A-Levels in 2009, I took a gap year with the mr. We lived on Vancouver Island together for 7 months and then travelled around South East Asia for 3 months.

After that summer I moved back to Canada where I started a Visual Arts degree at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver. However I only made it through the first semester as I missed home so much and found that the course was completely wrong for me.I decided to return home and start my degree level education again.

And that is where you find me now. I am halfway through a one year, general art and design course, before which I hit the real world and try to make a go of life! I live in a gorgeous town, and work on the beach :) I have enjoyed being creative for as long as I can remember. It started with dance and music, and progressed into photography and textiles, which is what I do now. I focused mainly on photography during the summer of 2011, and accomplished a lot in a small amount of time (whilst working a full time job). I am now focusing on business, branding, textiles and print. I love to incorporate small amounts of illustration into these areas too :)

Other than that I love to be active. I am a regular in my pilates and dance classes, plus I play for the University Netball team and am learning how to run :)

If you want to know more about me or ask me any questions, just pop me an email or leave me a comment! My email address can be found on my profile page, but just in case you can't find it it's; lucyjanegreg@gmail.com

Thanks for looking :)

Abiento x